2020 Corvette C8 to Rewrite History and Rules of Sports Car Segment?

By Dave Cruikshank, corvetteonline.com


The news cycle for GM’s mysterious mid-engine car is on an endless loop these days with etched-in-stone talking points that rarely budge.

Getting any update from GM or peripheral Corvette sycophants has been hopelessly fruitless so us automotive scribes have been relegated to treading water on the waves of the internet grasping at any piece of news like a chunk of driftwood that might float us to the promised land. For now, let’s say this mid-engine car from GM is a Corvette. Some folks think it’s a Cadillac but that’s a different battle for another day.


READ MORE


Riverwalk/Yorktown Cruise Set for August 13th


OD:  Graham and Margaret Wilson

DATE:  August 13, 2017      Hours:  2-4 pm   Lunch

ADDRESS:  Riverwalk Restaurant, 323 Water Street, Yorktown, VA 23690

PRICE:  $45.50 pp (including taxes and gratuity)

MEETING:  We will meet at Diary Queen, 3275 New Market Road, Richmond,Va 23231 (Varina Location) Meet at 12 pm and depart 12:15pm (sharp)

Duration: 1 hour 20minutes


Please sign up and payment MUST be received by August 11, 2017 - Please make checks payable to Margaret Wilson, 1225 Tree Ridge Road, Richmond, Va 23231.  If you have questions please contact me (804) 536-5985   or (804)536-6485



2017 CCR Events

Fri, August 11, 2017 7:30 PM • Markel Building, 4521 Highwoods Parkway, Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
Thu, August 24, 2017 • Carlisle, PA
Fri, September 08, 2017 7:30 PM • Southside Location
Sat, September 16, 2017 • NAS Oceana 701 Operations Drive Virginia Beach, VA 23460
Sat, September 23, 2017 11:00 AM • King Arm's Tavern, Williamsburg, VA
Sun, September 24, 2017 • 12420 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY CHESTER, VA 23831
Sat, September 30, 2017 9:00 AM • Meeting Spot behind Burger King, 9178 Chamberlayne Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23116
Fri, October 13, 2017 7:30 PM • Southside Location
Sat, October 21, 2017 • Bald Knob, WV

Recent Forum Updates

Fri, April 21, 2017 2:43 PM • Anonymous
Fri, April 21, 2017 2:41 PM • Anonymous
Sun, March 26, 2017 6:38 PM • Anonymous
Thu, September 08, 2016 5:11 PM • Anonymous
Sat, April 09, 2016 6:09 PM • Anonymous
Sat, April 02, 2016 6:18 PM • Anonymous
Mon, March 07, 2016 1:57 PM • Anonymous

   Visit us on Facebook!

   (click logo)

Follow us on Instagram





Corvette Club of Richmond
P.O. Box 11661
Richmond, Va 23230



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software